Gujarat Cabinet Minister List 2022: Bhupendra Patel’s New Cabinet Has 16 Ministers Complete List : BJP registered a record victory (156 seats) in the recently concluded Gujarat assembly elections. It was the highest number of seats won by any party since the formation of the state in 1960.

Gujarat Cabinet Minister List 2022: After registering a massive mandate in the Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022, the BJP has once again trusted Bhupendra Patel with the governance of the state. Bhupendra Patel was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Gujarat for a second term in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah and other key BJP leaders including Rajnath Singh and Smriti Irani. BJP has won 156 out of 182 seats in Gujarat Assembly. Governor Acharya Devvrat administered oath to Patel and 16 newly elected MLAs. According to reports, more ministers will be inducted into the cabinet at a later stage.

This was the BJP’s seventh consecutive assembly election victory in Gujarat and its biggest victory since the state’s formation in 1960. Bhupendra Patel was sworn in as the 17th Chief Minister of Gujarat on September 13, 2021. He was elected as the leader of the Legislative Party of BJP for the first time. on September 12, 2021. He started his political journey as a member of Memnagar Municipality and was elected as an MLA from Ghatlodia Constituency (Ahmedabad) in 2017 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

The leaders who made it to the first list include Bachubhai Khabad, Parshottam Solanki Harsh Sanghavi and Jagdish Vishwakarma. Below is the complete list of Gujarat Cabinet Ministers and their portfolios:

Name and Portfolio of the Minister

Bhupendra Patel
Chief Minister/Urban Development, Urban Housing Development, Roads and Buildings, Mining, Tourism, Ports and Information Broadcasting

Kanubhai Mohanlal Desai (Cabinet Minister)
Finance, Energy and Petrochemicals

Rushikesh Ganeshbhai Patel (Cabinet Minister)
Health, Family Welfare and Medical Education, Higher and Technical Education, Law, Judiciary Statutory and Parliamentary Affairs

Raghavjibhai Hansrajbhai Patel (Cabinet Minister)
Agriculture, animal husbandry, animal husbandry, fisheries, village housing construction and village development

Balwant Singh Chandan Singh Rajput (Cabinet Minister)
Industry, Small, Micro and Medium Industries, Cottage, Khadi and Village Industries, Civil Aviation, Labor and Employment

Kunwarji Mohanbhai Bavaliya (Cabinet Minister)
Matters related to water resources and water supply, food, civil supplies and consumer protection

Mulubhai Haridasbhai Bera (Cabinet Minister)
Tourism, cultural activities, forest and environment, climate change

Kuberbhai Mansukhbhai Dindor (Cabinet Minister)
Tribal development, primary, secondary and adult education

Bhanuben Manoharbhai Babariya (Cabinet Minister)
Social justice and empowerment, women and child welfare

Harsh Rameshkumar Sanghvi (State Minister – Independent Charge)
Youth and cultural activities, housing and transport

Jagdish Vishwakarma (State Minister – Independent Charge)
Cooperation, Confectionery Industry, Printing and Writing Materials, Protocol, (All Independent Charges), Small, Micro and Medium Industries, Cottage, Khadi and Village Industries, Civil Aviation (State Level)

Purshottambhai Solanki (State Minister)
Fisheries and Animal Husbandry

Khabar Bachubhai Maganbhai (State Minister)
Panchayat, Agriculture

Mukeshbhai Patel (State Minister)
Forests and environment, climate change, water resources and water supply

Bhikhusinh Parmar (State Minister)
Food and Civil Supplies, Social Justice and Empowerment

Praful Pansheriya (State Minister)
Parliamentary Affairs, Primary, Secondary and Adult Education, Higher Education

Kunwarjibhai Halpati (State Minister)
Tribal Development, Labor and Employment, Village Development

According to reports, some other ministers who may be inducted later include Shankar Chaudhary, Purnesh Modi, Alpesh Thakor and Jitu Vaghani. Bhupendra Patel’s cabinet will have 25-28 ministers out of which 10-12 will be of cabinet rank.